Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Niagara County Legislature Announces 2024 Economic Development Committee

by Niagara County Public Information Office
Wed, Jan 3rd 2024 03:00 pm

The Niagara County Legislature held its annual reorganizational meeting last night, once again electing Legislator Becky Wydysh as Chairman.  Wydysh was first elected Chairman in 2020.  Legislator Tony Nemi was reelected as Vice Chairman, Randy Bradt was re-elected by the Majority Caucus as Majority Leader and Chris Robins was re-elected by the Minority Caucus as Minority Leader.

“It’s an honor to once again lead our county Legislature and I thank my colleagues for their vote of confidence,” said Wydysh, the first woman to ever hold the position.  “I look forward to continuing to foster a climate of collaboration and cooperation among all legislators as we work together to move our county forward.”

The Legislature seated two new members who were elected this past November, Legislators Christopher McKimmie and Carla Speranza.

Legislator Richard L. Andres, Jr. was reelected as Chair of the Economic Development Committee, and former member Legislator Irene M. Myers was elected to serve as Vice Chair. Below are the following members of the Economic Development Committee for the 2024 Legislative Session:

Richard L. Andres, Jr., Chair

Irene M. Myers, Vice Chair

Randy R. Bradt

Jeffrey Elder

David E. Godfrey

Christopher J. McKimmie

Carla Speranza 


For a full list of the other county committee assignments, click here.